Black ops cold war download size
in ,

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Download Size and Pre-Loading

Black Ops Cold War Download Size.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is just over a week away (13 November AEDT/NZDT) But with some rather large downloads and some hard drive space to be cleared pre-load is available tomorrow at 4PM AEDT / 6PM NZDT for PS4 and Xbox One. With PC pre-load to following on 11 November at 5PM AEDT / 7PM NZDT.

  • PlayStation 4: Pre-loading will be available on 6 November at 4PM AEDT / 6PM NZDT.
  • Xbox One: Pre-loading will be available on 6 November at 4PM AEDT / 6PM NZDT.
  • PC: Pre-loading will be available on 11 November at 5PM AEDT / 7PM NZDT.
  • Next Generation Consoles: Pre-loading will be available on their respective launch dates (10 November AEDT/NZDT for Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S, 12 November AEDT/NZDT for PlayStation 5).

In order to pre-load Black Ops Cold War, you must have the following free drive space on your platform:

  • PlayStation 4: 95GB
  • PlayStation 5: 133GB
  • Xbox One: 93GB
  • Xbox Series X|S: 136GB
  • PC: 35GB (Multiplayer Only) / 82GB (Full Game) / 125GB (Full Game on Ultra Graphics)
  • Additional storage space may be required for mandatory game updates.

Ventrains that pre-order the game will receive a free bundle – the Confrontation Weapons Pack. That includes two rifles available once Create-a-Class is unlocked.

For everything on pre-loading, file sizes, and the Confrontation Weapon Pack, head to the official Call of Duty blog

For more on Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War, check out our previous coverage.

Chris Carew

Written by Chris Carew

“Sometimes the easiest solution, is the last thing on your mind” - DashieGames, 2018